Many of our PastorsLine partners belong to more than one organization.

Here's where you can manage those details.

Why do they belong to more than one organization, especially if they are essentially one church?

The PastorsLine multi-organization feature can help you better organize and connect. This "multicampus" approach could suit a main church with several other divisions or locations. This approach can also help your ministry separate data for campus-specific analytics.

Find out more benefits of the multicampus approach here.


HOW TO FIND THIS PAGE


Click on your dashboard in the lower, left-hand corner of the page (thumbnail/icon/initials, gold arrow and #1 in image to the left).

Click on User Settings (turquoise arrow and #2 in image to the left).

The page will refresh.

Click on My Organizations. The My Organizations page will open (see image below).


HOW TO WORK WITH THIS PAGE

TURQUOISE NUMBERS IN IMAGE ABOVE

1

The name of the organization you are logged in under.

2

Click here to add a new organization.

3

Action Menu (3 dots icon)



Add New Organization

Screen 1 of 2

Type in the name of the new organization on the relevant line.

Click one of the two email options.

NOTE: Each organization requires a unique email. In other words, you cannot use the same email for more than one organization. No worries—we will connect your existing account login to this new account, so you can log in and see both organizations.

Screen 1 of 2 (continued)

If you click that you have a different email, a line will display. Type your email on that line.

If you click that you do not have an email, PastorsLine will create a forwarding email address for you. For example: We will create an email such as [email protected] , and we will forward all emails which arrive to that address to your original email address.

No matter which email option you choose, then click Next.

Screen 2 of 2

The box will refresh. If you wish to continue, click Confirm and Add Billing. Click X to cancel your action.

If you confirm, you will be taken to the Billing Page to complete the process.

NOTE: PastorsLine will also prompt you to set up an Assigned Number for your new organization. This is done at Admin Settings -- Numbers. You will need permission to do this.


Action Menu

SWITCH ORGANIZATION

Click on the organization you wish to be logged in to. PastorsLine will switch you over.

VIEW EXITED ORGANIZATIONS

Don't see one of your organizations? Perhaps you left it. Check here.

Note: Only an invited user (regardless of their role/permissions) can leave an organization.


WORKING WITH MORE OF THE DETAIL

TURQUOISE NUMBERS IN IMAGE ABOVE

1: The number of organizations you belong to. In this case, it is 4.

2: Search. For more information, click here.

3: Column selection

Check and uncheck as you wish to show the columns you need.

MORE DETAIL ABOUT AN ORGANIZATION

Hover over the organization line to reveal the View. Click on View (turquoise box in image below).

The detail box will open.

Turquoise numbers in image to the left

1: Click here to log out of your current organization and log in to this one.

2: Your role in this organization. Not editable here.

3: The email address you are using in this organization. Not editable here.

4: The last time you did something on PastorsLine within this organization.

5: The total number of people in this organization.

Depending on your role / permissions, you will see one or more of the following items:

I. Transfer Ownership

You will see this if you are the owner of the organization AND you are currently logged in as the owner.

The Transfer Ownership box will pop up.

I.1 Complete the details.

I.2 Then click Next to continue the process.

II. Delete this Organization

You will see this if you are the owner of the organization AND you are currently logged in as the owner.

II.1 The Delete this Organization box will pop up.

II.2 Review the checkmarks. Keep checked the ones you want. Uncheck the ones you don't want.

II.3Type DELETE to confirm your action.

III. Leave Organization
This is the only options for admins, users, and restricted users.

III.1 Click here to leave this organization permanently. NOTE: You will need permission via your role to take this action. If you have it, the following confirmation box will pop up:

III.2 Click on Leave to make it final.

Did this answer your question?