There are two ways to remove contacts from an Automated Message Campaign. This action removes contacts from the campaign and also deletes any pending, scheduled messages associated with that campaign. It does NOT remove them from any groups or data captures associated with that AMC.

Option 1: People view (best for removing people from campaigns individually)

Step 1: v

Step 1

Click on People view (person icon, highlighted icon in image to the left).

Step 2: Find the person you wish to remove from the AMC.

The person's details will open to the right as in the image below.

Notice that the person has been added to 1 campaign (gold box in image above).

Step 3:

One way

Another way

Hover at the end of the Campaigns line. A purple Manage will appear. Click on it.

Click on the Campaigns tab (turquoise box in image above).

Either way, you will be directed to the Campaigns tab of the person you chose.

Notice that 1 campaign is checked. This agrees with the information in the About tab.

Step 4: Uncheck the campaigns from which you wish to remove this person.

Notice that a purple Confirm button appears (gold arrow in image above).

Notice also that a summary of your action appears (brown box in image above). In our example, it reads: "0 Campaigns to be added and 1 Campaign to be removed" - which is what we want to do.

Step 5: Click on Confirm to complete your action.


Option 2 (best for bulk removal)

This is done from your Campaigns page.

Step 0

Log in to PastorsLine.

Step 1: Click on More (3 dots, gold 1 & box in image to the left).

Step 2: Click on Campaigns (turquoise 2 & box in image to the left).

The following page will open:

Step 3: Find the campaign from which you wish to remove people.

Step 4: Click on View (eye icon, turquoise arrow in image above) - larger image below:

A list of the people in this campaign will display.

Step 5: Choose people to remove.

5.1 Choose a few people by clicking the box next to their names (gold line in image below).

5.2 Choose everyone by clicking the box at the top of the left-hand column (turquoise box in image below).

5.3 Click on Remove to complete your action (brown box in image above).

Step 6: A confirmation box will appear asking you "Selected Contact(s) will be removed from the automated message. Are you sure you would you like to remove it?". Select "Remove".

For directions on manually ADDING people to the campaign, click HERE.

Did this answer your question?