HOW TO FIND THIS PAGE

Step 1

Log in to PastorsLine.

Step 2

Click on your thumbnail image / icon / initials in the bottom, left-hand corner of your screen (gold arrow and 2 in image to the left).

Step 3

Click on Admin Settings (turquoise box and 3 in image to the left).

Step 4

The screen will refresh. Click on Users.


HOW TO WORK WITH THIS PAGE

Don't worry. As usual, we will do close ups as we move through this page. We just wanted you to get a feel for how the entire page looks.


ADD NEW USER

At the top of the page is the purple Add New User button. Click on it.

The Add a New User box will pop up.

Type in the information required: user's email, first name, and last name.

Click on the Assigned number dropdown menu (downward arrow, gold box in image to the left). Choose to assign one of the numbers shown or the "assign later" option.

Click on the Role dropdown menu (downward arrow, turquoise box in image to the left). Choose from "user" or "admin".

Click Next to continue the process.

If you gave your user the role "user", the next pop up box will look like the image to the left.

If you gave your user the role "admin", skip down to the next image.

Role = user

Assign your new user some monthly credits.

If you click on Advanced Options (brown box in image to the left), additional fields will be displayed. More info just below.

You can skip that though and click on Next.

If you gave you new user the role of "admin", you will see the pop up box on the left.

Since admins have access to all Credits, Groups, and Contacts (and can add other users), you don't have much to do.

Just decide whether or not to toggle on the Allow User to Manage/Pay With Credit Card(s) on File button -Toggling on this button will will give your user the ability to manage and use credit cards that have been added to the organization billing.

Click Next.

No matter the role assigned or advanced options or not, this is the final pop up box.

It gives you a summary of the information you entered, so you can check for accuracy.

Click on the purple Send Invite button to ask your person to join.

NOTE

When you type in an email, you might see this message: "We found an existing account in our platform matching that email. This email can be invited to your account."

You can invite that account to join the one you are currently in.


USER DETAILS

TWO TABS

Notice is that this page has two tabs:

Active Users (turquoise box in image below): Since Active Users is purple, we know that is the information being displayed at the moment. [Jump to this section]

Invite Pending (brown box in image below): Since Invite Pending is greyed out, we know this is not the information on display. [Jump to this section]

ACTIVE USERS

Brown box in image above: The number of users enrolled in your PastorsLine account. In our example, there are 6.

Magnifying glass icon (turquoise box in image above): Click to search for a specific user. We typed in "Lisa". The page automatically refreshed to show this user's details. See turquoise arrow in image below.

Columns icon (gold box in image above): Click to choose the information columns you wish to display. Check/uncheck as desired.

EDIT ACTIVE USER DETAILS

Step 1: Hover over the user details you wish to update until the purple Edit appears at the end of the line on the right-hand side.

Step 2: Click on Edit. The User Edit box pops up.

NOTE - The information displayed will depend on the user's role (owner, admin, user, restricted user). See more information below.

TURQUOISE NUMBERS IN IMAGE ABOVE

Image 1

Image 2

1: Role

Image 1 (to the left): Hover over the area until the Edit appears. Click on it.

Image 2 (to the left): Click on the downward arrow to reveal a dropdown menu. Choose the new role. Your choices are User, Admin, Admin+. For more information about roles, open this article in a new tab.

Click Save to update or X to cancel your action.

NOTE:

If you choose "User" the Edit Credits box will pop up (image to the left). This is because users must be assigned credits in order to use the PastorsLine platform.

Total credits: What goes into their credit bucket immediately.

Credits per month: Their monthly allotment of credits.

You must change at least 1 of the numbers to more than zero.

Image 1

Image 2

2: Assigned Default Number

Image 1 (to the left): Hover over the area until the Edit appears. Click on it.

Image 2 (to the left): Click on the downward arrow to reveal a dropdown menu. Choose the new default number. Click Save to update or X to cancel your action.

Not editable here. Users edit this on their My Profile page.

3: Email

Image 1

Image 2

4: Allow People Management

In Image 1 (to the left), the Allow People Management button is toggled off. In Image 2 (to the left), it is toggled on.

This toggle only applies to the user role. It does not apply to admin or owner roles. It is what determines if a user is a regular user or a restricted user. ***When this button is toggled off, your person is a Restricted User. When this button is toggled on, your person is a Regular User.***

When permission is given, this is what you will see in the user details:

See more information in this article.

5: Allow...Manage/Pay Credit Card(s)...

Toggle this on to give your user permission.

When permission is given, this is what you will see in the user details:

6: Delete User

Click on Delete User.

The Delete User confirmation box pops up (see image to the left). It says "Are you sure you want to delete [user name]'s profile permanently? This user will lose all access from the company.

If you want to continue, click on the box next to the statement: "By checking this, I agree to delete this user and all the info associated with them." (turquoise box in image to the left).

Then type DELETE in the longer box to confirm (brown arrow in image to the left).

If you want to cancel, click on the X in the top, right-hand corner of the pop-up box (gold box in image to the left).

NOTE

In the example above, the person's role was Admin. Depending on the role, you may see other editable fields. For example:

Groups

This section shows the groups assigned to the person.

To add a group, click on the purple +/- Group (brown box in image to the left).

UNCLASSIFIED

Any person who is added to your account and NOT yet assigned to (put in) a group will be added to the Unclassified group.

What does this mean for user access?

Regular Users: PastorsLine automatically assigns them this group.

Restricted Users: You will need to manually assign them this group if you wish them to have access to it.

This means that...if you add "people management" to a restricted user, their role will change to regular user. Thus, they will be automatically assigned the Unclassified group. Vice versa if you remove "people management" from a regular user.

In general, each time you add/remove 'people management' the group assignments are reset, so you will have to reassign groups to the user(s).

The Select Groups pop up will appear.

Check the groups you want to assign..

Click the purple Confirm button to complete your action.

To delete a group, click on the purple +/- Group (brown box in image to the left).

The Select Groups pop up will appear.

Uncheck the groups you want to remove.

Click the purple Confirm button to complete your action.


INVITE PENDING

Brown box in image above: The number of users you invited to enroll in your PastorsLine account. In our example, there is 1. These users have not yet responded to your invite.

Note that you can resend the invite or cancel it (brown line in image above). Simply click on Resend or Cancel. The following box will pop up (see image below). Click on the action you wish to take.

Magnifying glass icon (turquoise box in image above): Click to search for a specific user. The page will automatically refresh to show this user's details.

Columns icon (gold box in image above): Click to choose the information columns you wish to display. Check/uncheck as desired.

Did this answer your question?