This page gives information about the user.

HOW TO FIND THIS PAGE

Step 1

Log in to PastorsLine.

Step 2: Click on your thumbnail or initials (turquoise 1 in image to the left).

Step 3: Click on User Settings (turquoise 2 in image to the left).

Step 4: Click on My Profile.

The My Profile page will open.

HOW TO WORK WITH THIS PAGE

As you can see above, this page has 7 main components. Let's look at each one.

Component 1

Component 2

Component 3

Component 4

Component 5

Component 6

Component 7


Component 1: My Info

A

Click on Edit Image . The Upload box will pop up (see image to the left).

Click on Upload Image. Choose the image you wish to upload. Then click on Open. Your image will be uploaded and changed.

To delete your image, use the red Delete.

Image 1

Image 2

B

Image 1: Hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2: Type your updated first name in the relevant space (see blue highlighted text in image to the left). Then click on Save to update your first name or "X" to cancel your changes.

Image 1

Image 2

C

Image 1: Hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2: Type your updated last name in the relevant space (see blue highlighted text in image to the left). Then click on Save to update your last name or "X" to cancel your changes.

D

Your current role. Roles are set by owners and admins. So, users will not be able to change this setting.

E

Your current organization. Click on View Organization Settings to be redirected to the Organization Profile page.

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3

Image 4

F(1)

This area will look slightly different depending on what you are doing. In the series of images to the left, we are updating our email.

Image 1: Note the purple hourglass. This means "in process".

Image 2: If we click on it, a message pops us - "You have updated your email to [email] and we are waiting for verification. Please check your email to verify this email address is to be updated."

Image 3: Hovering over this area will show us two options --- Resend or Cancel.

Image 4: If you click on Resend or Cancel, this box will pop up.

If you did not receive our email, click Resend Email to try again.

If you wish to end this process, click Cancel Email Verification.

Image 1

Image 2

F(2)

Image 1: To change your email address, hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2: Type your updated last name in the relevant space. Then click on Save to update your last name or "X" to cancel your changes.

Your screen will refresh to look like F(1) above.

Image 1

Image 2

G

Image 1: Hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2: If relevant... click on the downward arrow to open the country code menu. Choose your country code.

Type your updated number in the relevant space. Then click on Save to update your last name or "X" to cancel your changes.

Image 1

Image 2

H

Image 1: Hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2: Type your updated username in the relevant space (see blue highlighted text in image to the left). Then click on Save to update your username or "X" to cancel your changes.

Image 1

Image 2

I

Image 1: Hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2: Complete the information required: Old Password (current password); New Password; Repeat New Password (type it again as an error check). If you use a password saving app such as LastPass, you will be prompted to use it (brown rectangle in image to the left). Then click on Save to update your password.

Image 1

Image 2

J

Image 1: Hover near this area until the Edit appears. Click on Edit.

Image 2

Brown 1: Click on the downward arrow to open the dropdown menu of time zones. Click on the time zone you want.

Turquoise 2: Click on Save to update your local time zone.


Component 2: My Notification Settings

This section allows you to choose which group of notification settings you prefer.

Click on the downward arrow to open up the dropdown menu.

Click on the setting desired.

Custom Notifications -- You will receive the notifications you chose.

All Notifications Turned Off -- You will not receive any notifications.


Component 3: My Numbers

3.1 As you can see in the image to the left, this user has 3 Active Numbers. In other words, they have been given permission to use all the 3 numbers within the PastorsLine platform.

3.2 If you hover in the upper right-hand corner of this section, a Manage will appear. If you click on Manage, you will be redirected to Settings-User Settings-My Numbers to edit your number information.

3.3 As a user, you cannot change your Assigned Number (brown box in image to the left). Contact your owner/admin if you wish to make a change.

3.4 You can, however, change your Sending As number. This is the number your messages will be sent from.

Hover over the area to reveal the Edit (turquoise arrow in image to the left). Click on Edit.

The Sending From box will pop up. Select the number you wish to send from and close the box by clicking on the X in the top, right-hand corner.


Component 4: My Signatures

These are the automatic signatures you are using when sending PastorsLine messages.

4.1 As you can see in the image to the left, this user has 0 Active Signature and 0 Total Signatures. In other words, they are not using any signatures within the PastorsLine platform.

4.2 As you can see in the image to the left, this user is different. They have 1 Active Signature and 4 Total Signatures. In other words, they are using 1 Signature within the PastorsLine platform and have an additional 3 on file in "inactive" status.

4.3 If you hover in the upper right-hand corner of this section, a Manage will appear. If you click on Manage, you will be taken to Settings-User Settings-My Signatures to edit your signatures.


Component 5: My Greetings

These are the automatic greetings you are using when sending voice messages.

5.1 - As you can see in the image above, this user has 0 Automatic Greetings. These are the greetings used when sending a voice broadcast.

5.2 - If you hover in the upper right-hand corner of this section, a Manage will appear. If you click on Manage, you will be taken to Settings-User Settings-Greetings to edit your greetings for messages.


Component 6: My Voicemails

These are the greetings you are using when calls go to voicemail.

6.1 - As you can see in the image above, this user has 0 Voicemail Greetings. These are the greetings used when messages are sent to voicemail.

6.2 - If you hover in the upper right-hand corner of this section, a Manage will appear. If you click on Manage, you will be taken to Settings-User Settings-Voicemail to edit your greetings for voicemail.


Component 7: My Organizations

7.1 - As you can see in the image above, this user is part of 3 other Organizations.

In other words, they have permission to send messages in 6 accounts within the PastorsLine platform.

7.2 - If you hover in the upper right-hand corner of this section, a Manage will appear. If you click on Manage, you will be taken to Settings-User Settings-My Organizations to edit your organizations. All roles (Owner, Admin+, Admin, User) can see and manage the organizations they are a part of. It’s like managing one's memberships. However, only the owner can delete the organization.

Did this answer your question?