We only sync new data from Breeze when you tell us to. You can choose "resync recent changes" in the integrations page (recommended), or choose to resync tags, events, or contacts separately.
You also have an option to manually update a specific group you are working with by clicking the resync icon in the group details page, or the "Resync w/Breeze button.
You can also resync the group from the "Groups" page:
Another option if you want PastorsLine to automatically sync overnight is to turn "on" overnight syncing. This will automatically resync your account overnight. (This option is not available for all plans. You can check if it is available for you in your integrations page). If using overnight syncing, be aware of any campaigns you may be using with "send immediately" messages - you wouldn't want messages going out in the middle of the night to your contacts.