A data capture must have a group. It's part of the definition.

If we want to release or unlink a data capture from a group because...

*** we want to re-use the data capture with a different group

*** we want to delete the group but save the data capture for future use

*** any other reason

... we need to link the data capture with another, placeholder group.

The first part of this process is to link your data capture to a placeholder group.

The walkthrough is in this article. We suggest opening it in a new tab, so you can return to this article more easily.

Part 2: Delete your group

Now, since this group is no longer linked to the data capture, you can delete it.

The walkthrough is in this article. We suggest opening it in a new tab, in case you want to easily return to this article.

You are now free to use that data capture at a later time. See how to link that data capture to a new group HERE.

*Deleting a group that is synced through our integrations will not delete the group from that external app. It will only delete the group in PastorsLine.

Did this answer your question?