All Collections
Integration
Integration │ Rock RMS
V3: Rock RMS Syncing - How does it work?
V3: Rock RMS Syncing - How does it work?

Sync existing or new via the Integrations page

Anne Heath avatar
Written by Anne Heath
Updated this week


Sync existing or new via the Integrations page

STEP 1

Log in to PastorsLine.

STEP 2

Get to your Integrations page.

Hover over Integrations (left-hand most column).

Click on Manage My Integrations.

STEP 3: The Integrations page will open up, showing all your current integrations.

Integrations are now separated into Active and Inactive. See blue boxes & arrows in the image below.

Since you have already set up RockRMS syncing, it will be in the active section.

STEP 4

Any data from PastorsLine is automatically pushed into your Rock RMS account. However, we only sync new data from Rock RMS when you tell us to.

4.1 If you want to sync changes you have made to groups and people which ALREADY EXIST in PastorsLine, click on RESYNC RECENT CHANGES (yellow box in image above). This is recommended. However, you can also resync things separately:

Resync Group(s) (blue arrow in image above)

Resync People(s) (blue arrow in image above)

4.2 If you want to sync NEW groups, click on the Select Group(s) to Sync button (see image below).

Step 5

If you want PastorsLine to automatically sync overnight, toggle on Overnight Syncing (see image above). The button will turn purple. This will automatically resync your account overnight. (This option is not available for all plans. You can check if it is available for you in your integrations page). If using overnight syncing, be aware of any campaigns you may be using with "send immediately" messages - you wouldn't want messages going out in the middle of the night to your contacts.

Manually update a specific group

You also have an option to manually update a specific group you are working with.

To get to your Rock RMS groups: Click on Groups (left-hand most column) --> Integrations --> Rock RMS

You will see your sub-categories. Click on the sub-category with which you wish to work.

We chose All Synced. This opened up the third column containing 4 groups.

Click on the group you wish to manually update (see yellow #1 in image to the left).

Click on the Actions menu (see yellow #2 in image to the left).

Click on Sync Now (see yellow #3 in image to the left).

The confirm action box will pop up. Click on the purple Yes, Sync button to continue the process.

Repeat for each group you wish to manually update.

Did this answer your question?