"Those three dots" indicate an action menu. Here's more information about the options in the 3rd column of the Messages and People views.

Messages view

Clicking on those 3 dots opens up the action menu (turquoise rectangle in image above).

Select Multiple: All the visible messages in the category will be selected. This enables you to do bulk actions without having to click each message. You can unclick any message which should not be included in your action.

Mark all as read: (in process)

Mark all STOP as read: (in process)


People view

Clicking on those 3 dots opens up the action menu (turquoise rectangle in image above).

Select Multiple: All the people in the category will be selected. This enables you to do bulk actions without having to click each person. You can unclick anyone who should not be included in your action.

Show / Hide Details: Compare the two images below. When you see Show Details it means the details are hidden. When you see Hide Details, it means the details are shown.

Compare the information shown using the blue arrows in the images above and below.

Show People as Group: This will only appear when you are looking at the All People category. You will be taken to the relevant Groups view.

Table View: You will see the details of the people in the group. For example, this (image below)

will expand to this (image below).

Did this answer your question?