Deleting a group has two parts. One part is the group itself. The other part is the contacts in that group.
You can delete just the group (recommended) or BOTH the group AND the contacts in that group at the same time. *note: It is NOT recommended to "delete the contacts in the selected group from this app".
If you only wish to delete the group (recommended), make sure the box next to "Also delete all contacts in the selected group(s) from this app" is NOT checked, and click "Delete"
By checking the box next to "Also delete all contacts in the selected group(s) from this app" and then clicking Delete, you will delete this group, AND the members will be deleted from your contact list. This removes them from your PastorsLine account permanently.
To delete your group:
1. Go to your "Groups" page
2. Find the group you want to delete, and on the right side, under the "Actions" column, click the trash can / delete icon
3. Select the choices (explained above) on what you want deleted. *note: if there are data captures linked to this group, that data capture will also be deleted. To prevent this from happening, follow these instructions HERE first.
4. Click "delete all" to delete the selection properties. This cannot be undone once deleted.