You would need to use our “Magic Eraser” option if you are testing an automated messages campaign (AMC) such as a data capture or poll. Perhaps you’ve made some changes and are checking to see if they work or you want to check the ‘first time / new contact opt-in’ logic.
You have a contact / number which you use for testing but you have already used this number to test this AMC before. Due to the PastorsLine left-hand and right-hand logic, a re-test with this number will use the right-hand logic because this contact has already opted in. If this is not the case you wish to test, you would want to use our “Magic Eraser” option.
Here is how to ‘clear/reset’ your test number to see a first-time / new contact experience.
Step 1: Go to your Campaigns page: Click on Campaigns (left-hand most column, gold box in image below).
Step 2: In the details line of the campaign you wish to work with, click on Options and then View (gold box and arrow in image below).
Step 3: The screen will refresh to show the campaign details page. In the Actions column, you will see the PastorsLine ‘magic eraser’ (wand icon, gold line and arrow in image below). Click on this icon.
The Completely wipe this number from the database window will pop up, showing you all the contacts who will be deleted from the PastorsLine system should you wipe this number. Remember: It is necessary to delete ALL contacts that share that same phone number. If these contacts are from an integration, they will be restored once the account syncs again.
Step 4: Click on Delete to take this action OR Cancel to keep as is.
This magic eraser delete is different than the archive or delete options. Read more about archive vs delete HERE.
Archive means the contact will be removed from your PastorsLine database. This action CAN be undone if needed.
Delete means that this contact will be removed from your PastorsLine database. For that reason, you can choose which contacts to delete when using the regular delete. This action CANNOT be undone.
The magic eraser delete is a way to test a campaign as a new user. For that reason, ALL the contacts associated with the wiped number will be deleted. However, contacts linked to an external integration will be able to be restored on your next sync. Just refresh recent changes in your Integrations page to restore the contact(s).