Step 1: Log in. Near your picture and name in the top, right-hand corner, click on the Down arrow and go to your Billings page. 

Step 2: On this page, you will see options to Upgrade, Downgrade or Cancel your account. Click on Cancel. *for free trial users, you will see the option to upgrade or cancel


Next, the We are sorry to see your go box will open up and ask for a cancellation reason. Please provide honest feedback as this really helps us to improve. 

Step 3: After you have gone through the process, you will receive one final email asking you to confirm the cancellation. 

If you cancelled your account by accident, or if you change your mind anytime before your time is up / the next billing cycle, you can un-cancel your account.

For monthly accounts, "time's up" is before your next monthly bill.

Meaning, if your plan renews on the 15th of every month, and you cancel your account on the 6th, you would have access to your account until the 15th of that same month. If you cancelled after the 15th, you would have access to your account until the 15th of the NEXT month.

For yearly (annual) accounts, "time's up" is before the end of your account year's time.

Meaning, if your plan started February 15, 2020, and you cancel in July 2020, you would have access to your account until February 15, 2021.

To find out how to un-cancel your account HERE.

********************************************LEGACY OPTION ONLY***********************************


Option 2 (For paid plan users only - option 2 does not apply to free trial users- see option 1 to cancel if on a free trial)

If you are already in your Billing Portal

Step 1: Click on "Subscriptions" and then select "Active Subscriptions". 

Find your subscription and click Cancel.

Step 2: Next, Click OK to cancel.

Step 3: After you have gone through the process, you will receive one final email asking you to confirm the cancellation. 

After confirming your cancellation via email...

  1. You have until the end of the billing cycle to use your account before it becomes inactive. For monthly accounts, this would be before your next monthly bill. For yearly (annual) accounts, you would have access for the remainder of your account year's time.
  2. Once your time is up, the numbers are removed, the credits are removed, and your account goes into deletion status

If you cancelled your account by accident, or if you change your mind anytime before your time is up / the next billing cycle, you can un-cancel your account.

For monthly accounts, "time's up" is before your next monthly bill.

Meaning, if your plan renews on the 15th of every month, and you cancel your account on the 6th, you would have access to your account until the 15th of that same month. If you cancelled after the 15th, you would have access to your account until the 15th of the NEXT month.

For yearly (annual) accounts, "time's up" is before the end of your account year's time.

Meaning, if your plan started February 15, 2020, and you cancel in July 2020, you would have access to your account until February 15, 2021.

To find out how to un-cancel your account HERE.

Did this answer your question?