We do this process from the Admin - Users page.

How to find this page

How to assign/remove groups


HOW TO FIND THIS PAGE

Step 1

Log in to PastorsLine.

Step 2

Click on your thumbnail image / icon / initials in the bottom, left-hand corner of your screen (gold arrow and 2 in image to the left).

Step 3

Click on Admin Settings (turquoise box and 3 in image to the left).

Step 4

The screen will refresh. Click on Users.


HOW TO ASSIGN / REMOVE GROUPS

Groups

This section shows the groups assigned to the person.

To add a group, click on the purple +/- Group (brown box in image to the left).

UNCLASSIFIED

Any person who is added to your account and NOT yet assigned to (put in) a group will be added to the Unclassified group.

What does this mean for user access?

Regular Users: PastorsLine automatically assigns them this group.

Restricted Users: You will need to manually assign them this group if you wish them to have access to it.

This means that...if you add "people management" to a restricted user, their role will change to regular user. Thus, they will be automatically assigned the Unclassified group. Vice versa if you remove "people management" from a regular user.

In general, each time you add/remove 'people management' the group assignments are reset, so you will have to reassign groups to the user(s).

The Select Groups pop up will appear.

Check the groups you want to assign.

Click the purple Confirm button to complete your action.

To delete a group, click on the purple +/- Group (brown box in image to the left).

The Select Groups pop up will appear.

Uncheck the groups you want to remove.

Click the purple Confirm button to complete your action.

Did this answer your question?