When you click on this icon, this pop up appears...

The people in this pop up are those in this message thread.

Remove anyone you do not want to add to the group by clicking on the X near their name (brown arrow above).

If you have a long list, search for people with the Search feature (turquoise arrow above).

Click Done to save your changes or Cancel to take no action.

Did this answer your question?