IF...

One of your Automated Message Campaigns (AMC) is set to:

Send ASAP (1-3 minutes) or After (and the time is 299 minutes or less)

---AND---

You are using one of our PastorsLine integrations.

---AND---

This account is set up for overnight syncing.

THEN...

Your church membership may be receiving notifications very late at night or in the wee hours of the morning.

WHY?

Our PastorsLine automatic sync is organized to work during the night. If your synced group's data is updated during the sync, notifications could be triggered via your AMCs.

For most users, when you toggle on the option to use "overnight syncing" the syncing starts at 6am UTC (which is 10pm PST / 12am CST / 1am EST)

For Planning Center church, visit this article HERE for your overnight syncing times.

OUR SOLUTION

We will check your AMCs for the above set of characteristics. If we find problematic situations we will do two things. First, we will label your relevant AMCs with our "Overnight Warning" [orange oval above with lettering inside.] Second, we will send you the email below (your details, of course) to let you know one of your campaigns might be sending messages overnight.

Screen Shot 2021-03-05 at 1.39.38 PM.png

In that way, you will be able to correct the situation.

Did this answer your question?