We actually have three different ways to sync with CCB process queues. Read below to decide which option is right for you:

Option 1: This option syncs an existing group in PastorsLine (PL) to the process queue (PQ) of your choice. This is a 1-way sync and requires linking the PL group to a group in CCB. Only people added to the group in PL (either manually or by keyword) will be added to the PQ. People added to the PQ will not be added to the group in PL. See this article to learn how to set this option up.

Option 2: The second option brings the Process Queue (PQ) over as a group in PastorsLine (PL) - you cannot use this option on an existing group in PL. This option is a 2-way sync and does not require being linked to a group in CCB. Anyone added to the group in PL will also be added to the PQ and anyone added to the PQ in CCB will also be added to the group in PL (and to any automations associated to that group if selected). With this option, you can also add keywords with Data captures and/or automated message campaigns to the group. Check out this article on how to set this up.

Option 3: This option allows you to sync an existing group in PastorsLine (PL) to the process queue (PQ) of your choice. This option is a 2-way sync and does not require being linked to a group in CCB. Anyone added to the group in PL will also be added to the PQ and anyone added to the PQ in CCB will also be added to the group in PL (and to any automations associated to that group if selected). With this option, you can also add keywords with Data captures and/or automated message campaigns to the group. This article which you are viewing now walks you through how to set up this option.

To set up Option 3. you need an existing group in PastorsLine. If you need to create a new group, see this article for a complete walkthrough.

For partners with existing groups...

Step 1: Go to your Groups page (brown box below).

Step 2: Find the group name, and in the Actions column, click the pencil icon to "edit" the group (brown circle below).

Step 3: The Edit Group page will open. Find the Sync with an external app toggle button (green box below). Toggle it on (button will turn purple).

Step 4: Click on the downward arrow (orange box above) to select CCB from the dropdown list. Notice how CCB is now populated in this space (screenshot below).

Step 5: Click on the downward arrow (blue box below). A dropdown list will open.

Step 6: In the dropdown list, click on Add to PQ only (green box below).

Notice that this choice is now the "CCB Group" below.

Step 7: Toggle on the Also add to a Process Queue? button (green box above). The Checking API Credentials screen will open. DO NOT CLICK ON ANYTHING.

If all goes well, this screen will disappear by itself, leaving the Process Queue button toggled on (button is purple in screenshot below) AND guiding you to select your process queue by clicking on the downward arrow (green box below) and choosing from the dropdown list.

Step 8: Click SAVE.

That's it!

Your PastorsLine group is now synced with the CCB process queue of your choice.

If you have a PQ integrated group and remove someone on the PL side (from the group), but they are still IN the PQ, what happens when you resync?

The person stays in the PQ, and stays in Group (but are grayed out with "restore" option).

If the person is still grayed out and you remove them from PQ (mark as done) and resync, what happens?

They are removed from the group.

Now, what happens if they were never restored back to the group previously but removed from the PQ, and added back to the PQ again?

They are restored and added to group again.

Did this answer your question?