For all roles listed below, all users assigned to a number, or who have access to use that number (owner and admins have access to all numbers) can see all messages to and from that number. The number is shared if multiple users are assigned to the same number, so whomever it is shared with will be able to see all messages to and from that number. 

  1. Owner - An admin that another admin can’t delete. The first person to sign up for a PastorsLine account. It’s typically to whom the billing profile is set. They have all the same access as an Admin (described below). 
  2. Admin – You can do and see everything (except of course #1). Each admin added will have the same complete control. They will be assigned to a number as their primary number, but admins can use any and all numbers on the account- as well as see all messages to and from all numbers on the account.  An admin can switch their ‘send from’ number at any time as a one-time option or as the default number. In other words, when sending a message from the inbox, an admin can change the ‘from’ number per message. Alternatively, an admin can go to the numbers page and change their default number where messages are sent from when they are logged in. Regardless, they will be able to see all numbers and conversations.  There is also No limit on credits - they have full access to use the credits on the account..
  3. User – This is a limited view where they will only see the groups they are assigned to. Users would not be able to add or delete users, or change billing or account level settings. Users can create new groups and add people to groups, but they cannot remove people from any group on the account (even ones they have created). Perfect for your church leaders whose only concern is to communicate with specific groups. Users can view, edit, and add contacts but they cannot delete any contacts. They can also add, edit, view, delete and clone campaigns. Each user can either be assigned a unique number or any other existing number. When users share numbers/access, each user will be able to see everything from/to those numbers only (sending messages and getting replies). Admin sets the number of credits they receive per month and can increase or decrease this amount at any time. 
  4. Restricted User - Similar to a User, Restricted User is a limited view where they will only see the groups they are assigned to. Users would not be able to add or delete other users, change billing or account level settings, add, edit, view or delete new campaigns, or add, view, edit, or delete contacts. Restricted Users can create new groups and add people to groups, but they cannot remove people from any group on the account (even ones they have created). They can also create and send voice broadcasts to the groups they are assigned to. Each user can either be assigned a unique number or any other existing number. When users share numbers/access, each user will be able to see everything from/to those numbers only (sending messages and getting replies). Admin sets the number of credits they receive per month and can increase or decrease this amount at any time. 

Did this answer your question?