This option syncs an existing group in PastorsLine (PL) to the process queue (PQ) of your choice. This is a 1-way sync and requires linking the PL group to a group in CCB. Only people added to the group in PL will be added to the PQ. People added to the PQ will not be added to the group in PL. 

How to sync a new or existing group with a CCB process queue:

1. Go to your Groups page (brown box below).

2. Find your group (2a below) or create a new one (2b below).

2a. If you are editing an existing group, find the group name, and in the Actions column, click the pencil icon to "edit" the group (brown circle below).

2b. To create a new group

Step 1: Click on Create New (brown box below).

Step 2: The Add New Group page will open. Type in your group name (1, blue arrow below). Add keywords if you wish (2, brown arrow below). If you need help with adding keywords, check out this article: https://help.pastorsline.com/en/articles/4459253-adding-keywords-to-a-group-legacy-and-hub

No matter where you came from, the next steps will look the same.

3. Find the Sync with an external app toggle button (green box below). Toggle it on (button will turn purple).

4. Click on the downward arrow (orange box above) to select CCB from the dropdown list. Notice how CCB is now populated in this space (screenshot below).

5. Select as needed...

5.1. CCB Campus (brown box/arrow below).

5.2 CCB Group (blue boxes below) + Leader (green arrow below) - Select the CCB group you would like to sync the group you are creating with OR choose to create a new group in CCB and PastorsLine will do that for you instantly. If creating a new group in CCB, you must select a group leader for that group. If syncing to an existing group in CCB, the group leader step will be skipped.

5.3 Toggle on Also add to a Process Queue (gold box above). The button will turn purple.

Click on the downward arrow to choose your process queue from the dropdown menu (brown arrow above).

In order to prevent people being added to the queue multiple times if they text in multiple times, toggle on the option that says "If recipient has already entered the queue, then skip" (blue box above).  

6. Click Save to save the group. Or if you added a keyword to this group, click Save and Collect More Data to add (or edit) the data capture (FKA autoresponder) steps linked to this group. You will be taken to a new page where you will edit and personalize your data capture (FKA autoresponder) even more. 

We actually have three different ways to sync with CCB process queues. Read below to decide which option is right for you:

  1. The first option syncs an existing group in PastorsLine (PL) to the process queue (PQ) of your choice. This is a 1-way sync and requires linking the PL group to a group in CCB. Only people added to the group in PL (either manually or by keyword) will be added to the PQ. People added to the PQ will not be added to the group in PL.  This article you are viewing now walks you through how to do this option. 

  2. The second option allows you to sync an existing group in PastorsLine (PL) to the process queue (PQ) of your choice. This option is a 2-way sync and does not require being linked to a group in CCB. Anyone added to the group in PL will also be added to the PQ and anyone added to the PQ in CCB will also be added to the group in PL (and to any automations associated to that group if selected). With this option, you can also add keywords with Data captures and/or automated message campaigns to the group. See this article to learn how to set this option up. 

  3. The third option brings the Process Queue (PQ) over as a group in PastorsLine (PL) - you cannot use this option on an existing group in PL. This option is a 2-way sync and does not require being linked to a group in CCB. Anyone added to the group in PL will also be added to the PQ and anyone added to the PQ in CCB will also be added to the group in PL (and to any automations associated to that group if selected). With this option, you can also add keywords with Data captures and/or automated message campaigns to the group. Check out this article on how to set this up. 

If you have a PQ integrated group and remove someone on the PL side (from the group), but they are still IN the PQ, what happens when you resync?

The person stays in the PQ, and stays in Group (but are grayed out with "restore" option).

If the person is still grayed out and you remove them from PQ (mark as done) and resync, what happens?

They are removed from the group.

Now, what happens if they were never restored back to the group previously but removed from the PQ, and added back to the PQ again?

They are restored and added to group again.

Did this answer your question?