We actually have two different ways to sync with CCB process queues. Read below to decide which option is right for you:
- The first option syncs an existing group in PastorsLine (PL) to the process queue (PQ) of your choice. This is a 1-way sync and requires linking the PL group to a group in CCB. Only people added to the group in PL will be added to the PQ. People added to the PQ will not be added to the group in PL. See this article to learn how to set this option up.
- The second option brings the Process Queue (PQ) over as a group in PastorsLine (PL) - you cannot use this option on an existing group in PL. This option is a 2-way sync and does not require being linked to a group in CCB. Anyone added to the group in PL will also be added to the PQ and anyone added to the PQ in CCB will also be added to the group in PL (and to any automations associated to that group if selected). This article shows you how to set this option up. With this option, you can also add keywords with Data captures and/or automated message campaigns to the group.
This article describes the second option, our 2-way integration with CCB process queues. Again, with this option, you do not need a group in CCB to sync with. Anyone added to the process queue (PQ) in CCB will be added to the group in PastorsLine and anyone added to the group in PastorsLine will also be added to the PQ in CCB. Once marked done in the PQ, they are removed from the PastorsLine group as well. (See this article on the alternative way to sync with Process queues).
In order to choose the process queues you want to sync (the process queue will be brought over as a group in PastorsLine), First go to your integrations page.
(or Profile --> Integrations --> Process Queues (select))
Select which queue you want to sync
Click "Sync Queue".
Once the sync is complete, you will find your process queue group in your groups page.
You can view the results by clicking the "eye" icon under the actions menu next to the group.
You can update the group to reflect the current process queue members by clicking the "sync now" icon (if changes were made since the last sync)
You can message the members of the process queue by either "selecting all" within the view screen and selecting "send SMS",
Or by selecting "Send Process Queue SMS" (also in the view screen),
Or, from the groups page, you can select the group and choose either "send voice broadcast" or "send SMS"
You can also link Automated Message Campaigns (AMC) to this process queue - if you choose "trigger by group" within the AMC's settings, anyone added to the process queue or group will automatically be added to your AMC (after syncing) as well. See our article on AMC's HERE.
See also our article on CCB Saved searches HERE