On the billing page, we give you a summary of the major credits you purchased during the month. We also show you details such as the name of the plan you are on, the number of credits included, and the total number of credits used.

At the moment, we do not break down the used credits by user or groups.

Users

Unused credits rollover each month (as long as you maintain your current plan or upgrade). Read more about how changing plans may affect your credits.

Let’s say a user has been assigned to receive 80 credits per month. At the start of Month 1, this user has 80 credits. During the month, only 50 are used. The remaining 30 are added to the Month 2 assignment of 80 for a total of 110 credits at the start of Month 2.


If you are sharing a number or other users (non-admins) are sharing numbers, they can only used their assigned credits for sending out messages. That is, each user pulls from his/her own bucket of credits for outgoing messages. However, for incoming messages on a shared number, the system has no way of knowing which user to deduct the credits from. So, we deduct those from the global pool of credits.

Owners and admins

Owners and admins can edit the number of credits a user has. 

First, at any given time, an owner/admin can increase or decrease the number of credits in a user’s individual bucket.   

Second, an owner/admin can use the Edit tool (pencil) on the User Info Line to change the number of credits that specific user is assigned each month. Please note that when editing credits, your plan’s credits need to be enough to support the total number of credits you are assigning your users.

Numbers
The credits for numbers are in addition to your credits given per plan. So, we are not touching those unless you add more numbers than the package allows.

Did this answer your question?